Library Commission Information



  • The Commission was established in 1961 by Ordinance 254.
  • Commissioners are appointed by the  Board of Supervisors.
  • We are always looking for interested community members to serve on the commission.  For information about vacancies or the application  process, please contact our county library director, Nancy Giddens at 754-6701.
  • For information on Library Commission meetings please call 754-6701.

Commissioners and Links


  • Connie Bowser                                                         
  • Bob Dean
  • Kate Garrahan
  • Elaine Maxwell
  • Sheila Neal
  • Sally Tuttle
  • Jack Kuhn

Contact the Commissioners at

                            or call (209) 754-6701

Useful Links: